function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
karthic sankar 9karthic sankar 9 

Urgent :: how to take the modified value from an inputText

Hi Guys,

I have a VF page, which loads the value when its opened based on SOQL query output.

When user modifies the input value, it should update on the same record whereas its not heppening for me.

Below is my code, and its very urgent. Can someone pls help me? as I am new to this development, I am struggling.

Controller:
public class EditQAAMController {
 Double MondayPrevet{get; set;}
    public Double EmpMap_Monday { get
    {
    return EmpMap.get('Monday');    
    }
    set
    {
        this.MondayPrevet = EmpMap_Monday;
    }
      }

public map<String,Double> EmpMap = new map<String, Double>();

public EditQAAMController()
    {
         strText = ApexPages.currentPage().getParameters().get('str');
        System.debug(strText);
    }

list<QAAM_Weekly_Planner__c> queryData;
    public void init()
    {
        queryData = [select CommentsAvailability__c, Other1Title__c, Other2Title__c, Picklist__c, Date_QAAM__c, Week_Start_Date__c,
                                                  Availability__c, ReasonAvailability__c, Work_Hours__c, Pre_Vet_Reviews__c, BAU_File_Reviews__c, Debriefs__c,
                                                  File_Selection__c, Other_work__c, Other_work_Estimate__c, Total_Work_Time__c, Team_Meeting__c, Huddle__c, 
                                                  Quarterly_Updates__c, Governance_Forums__c, Performance_Reviews__c, Tea_Breaks__c, CPD_e_Learning_Maintenance__c, 
                                                  Coaching__c, PD_Days__c, One_on_Ones__c, Weekly_Tracker_preparation__c, Business_Communications__c,