function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Shobha JamesShobha James 

Is certification mandatory for applying jobs in salesforce?

i am a developer beginner and i heard Dev401 is no longer available.Which is the basic certification for a developer beginner?
Is certification mandatory for applying jobs in salesforce? 
thnx,
shobha
Best Answer chosen by Shobha James
AshlekhAshlekh
Hi Shobha,

Certification for any technology is not important but if you do any certificaion than it just add or shine your resume and make a perception for other person that you have good knowledge of that technology.

Yes now a days company perfer those condinates which have done some certificaiton and shortlisted on those.

Now 401 is not available but Platform 1 certificaion is there.

-Thanks
Ashlekh Gera 

All Answers

AshlekhAshlekh
Hi Shobha,

Certification for any technology is not important but if you do any certificaion than it just add or shine your resume and make a perception for other person that you have good knowledge of that technology.

Yes now a days company perfer those condinates which have done some certificaiton and shortlisted on those.

Now 401 is not available but Platform 1 certificaion is there.

-Thanks
Ashlekh Gera 
This was selected as the best answer
Amit Chaudhary 8Amit Chaudhary 8
No Certifcation is not required for job. But this good if you can clear the exam that will help you to get new job.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=3&v=wM5Th-ComR4 (https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=3&v=wM5Th-ComR4)
AppBuilder Transition Certification focus on declarative skills. It do not focus on Visualforce at all now. It do focus on Lightning Introduction, Salesforce1 understanding, Sandbox and Packages.

Platform Developer 1 focus on coding skills. It also focus on Introduction to Lightning.