function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Rung41Rung41 

Visual Flow help

Hello, I am new to Visual Workflows and trying to develop a flow that will look at the Stage & Type field on all the Opportunities associated with an Account and update a field on the Account record based on the following.

• If at least one Opportunity has an Approved stage, update the Account field with Approved - Active
  • If the stage of  every Opportunity is Pending, update the Account with Pending
  • If the stage of every Opportunity is Decline, update the Account field with Declined
  • If the stage of every Opportunity is Approved-Not Active, update the Account field with Approved - Not Active
The Flow finishes but the Account record is not updating. I think the fault lies in my decision logic but I am not sure. I have Stage "Approved" set to "One condition must be true" and all the other stages set to "All conditions must be true".  Depending on the decision, I route the logic to the applicable Update Record module

User-added image Flow Diagram

User-added image Fast Lookup. Query all Opportunities with a specific value in the Type field. Assign the records to GetOppID var along with AccountID & StageName
User-added image Decision logic for an Approved Opportunity
User-added image Decision logic for a Declined Opportunity
User-added image Update the Account based on the Approved Decision. The other update modules a built in the same fashion.

Any & all tips or insights are appreciated!

Gaurav HandooGaurav Handoo
Hi

Solution 1:
If you can change the relation between your Accounts and Opportunities to master-child. Following is what you can do:
  1. Take the Roll-up summary count (of Opportunities) on Acconut for each type value. Your different fields would need (nomenclatrue could be based on your requirement):