function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
KrishnakumariKrishnakumari 

"lighnting:recordEditForm" Not able to create a record if master-detail relationship field is present

Hi,

I am facing a strange issue.
I am trying to create a record using lightning:frecordEditForm but not able to create a record.
I have a master detail relationship field "Account" on object "Book". When I have change the relation to lookup it is working. But for master detail relationship it is not working. Please help me.

Below is the code
<aura:component implements="force:hasRecordId,flexipage:availableForAllPageTypes">
     <aura:attribute name="recordId" type="Id"/>

<lightning:recordEditForm  objectApiName="Book__c">
        <lightning:messages />
        <lightning:inputField fieldName="Name" />
        <lightning:inputField fieldName="Account__c"/>

<lightning:button class="slds-m-top_small" type="submit" label="Create" />
    </lightning:recordEditForm>

</aura:component>

This is the error I am getting
User-added image

Best Answer chosen by Krishnakumari
Zuinglio Lopes Ribeiro JúniorZuinglio Lopes Ribeiro Júnior
Hello Krishnakumari,

I was able to reproduce the issue you're facing and find a workaround. I did some digging and found a really strange message, behind the scenes, saying that the Account__c field wasn't informed, plus a Stacktrace not very helpful. It must be a bug in the component!

The message says that the Account field wasn't informed:
User-added image

It took me a while, but I've managed to work around the problem by selecting the option in the Account field Allow reparenting:
User-added image

I've also had to refresh the page and make sure the cache was cleared, in order to get it working.

I couldn't find any known issue about this, and I will probably open a case to get more information about it.

Hope to have helped!