function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Dara WardeDara Warde 

VF Create Contract button on Opp

I am not a developer and have existing code that I'm having trouble with.
I am expecting that this Create Contract button on the Opp would then allow the Contract to show up in a Contract Related List. However, it only adds a link to the Opp in a custom field. That would be ok except that the connection between the two objects seems to be missing. There are other fields that I would like to associate from the Opp to the contract, and I cannot do so. For instance, on the Contract, I am unable to use the formula Opportunity__r.CloseDate to pull the first Opp's close date to the Contract. I have attempted that both with a PB and a WFR.
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
We use Classic and are on Enterprise Edition.

<!-- File: CreateContractFromOpportunity.page *************************************************************************
Description: Build url and redirect to the create opportunity page *************************************************************************
History: --> <apex:page standardcontroller="Opportunity" extensions="ia_crm.CreateContractFromOpportunity" action="{!backToOpportunity}"> <apex:includescript value="{!URLFOR($Resource.ia_crm__Intacct, '/js/jQuery.min.js')}" /> <style> .myCustomMessage .message { background: none !important; border: none !important; background-image: none !important; }
.msgIcon { Display: none; }
</style> <apex:slds />