function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Matthew CallisonMatthew Callison 

Refresh a tab from another tab

I'm new to Salesforce, so forgive me if I get the terminology wrong, but I'll try to explain this as detailed as possible.

On our agents' workspace, when they have a Case open, there is a Tab Lightning component that has Details, Email, Knowledge, etc.  On one of the tabs, we have an IFRAME with a page that has order details.  When the agents change information on this page, they have an "Update Case" that writes the changes.  Everything works great there.

The issue that I am trying to address is that the "Details" tab is not refreshing with the new data, so when the agent (for example) updates an invoice number and switches to the "Details" tab, the 'Invoice Number' field is not updated.  Of course, closing the case and re-opening displays the correct data, since the write to the object works.

What I would like to do is have that "Update Case" button refresh that OTHER tab, as well as the tab the component is on.  I already have:

$A.get('e.force:refreshView').fire();

...and that works for the tab that the button is on.  Is there a way to pass that refresh command to another sub-tab in the Tabs component?

Glyn Anderson (Slalom)Glyn Anderson (Slalom)