function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
nksfnksf 

How to deactivate user in all salesforce sandboxes

We have multiple Sandboxes and it is a painful process to deactivate user in all the sandboxes. What are the best options to deactivate user in all sandboxes. If you think that there is a code involved please help me with the code because I am not a developer. 
Thanks in advance!
Mubeen QawiMubeen Qawi
Just run Anonymous executeable script in "Developer Console - Exceute Anonymous". To deactive all the users in the sandbox.

Steps: Your Name > Developer Console > Debug > Open Execute Anonymous Window > Copy past the below script > Highlight the copied script > Click on Execute Highlighted.

Here's the script that you can run > Bingo!
List <User> queryu = [Select ID, IsActive From User WHERE IsActive = TRUE  Limit 200];
List <User> User2Update = new List<User>();
If(!queryu.isEmpty())
{
  for (User u : queryu){
      u.IsActive= 'FALSE';
        User2Update.add(u);}
    Update User2Update;
}

Note,
 - You have run this script in each sandbox you want the users to be deactivated. There is no silver bullet to deactive all the users in all the sandbox with one click of button. :)
 - Its good practice to limit the batch update to 200 row at time. But you can increase it as you deemed appropriate.
 - Salesforce will throw exceptions if the governor limits has reached; ie Salesforce is not able to process all the rows. In this case, you have reduce the limit lets say from 500 to 300.
- Also ensure you deactivate any validation rules or other aspect / such workflows on user which triggers email notifications (for instance)  in the Sanbox that you are running this script.

All the best. Hope this helps you save ton of time.

Another alternate would be using dataloader. 

Regards,
Mubeen Qawi
Mubeen QawiMubeen Qawi