function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Alex ValavanisAlex Valavanis 

Lead workflows / process builders

Hi,
I've been asked to do the following and would like to know which is the "best" quickest way. Each sales rep needs to send an email after a certain period of time. Shall i use a workflow or process builder ? Personally i have no experience in process builder and would like to know how it works.

Each sales rep (there are 6) have given me their own email templates for email 1,2,3 . Does this mean that i will create 6 process builders (or 6 workflows) ?

1. 30 minutes after lead is created - Lead status is updated to "Working-Contacted"
2. If Lead Status= "Working-Contacted" AND Lead Aging =7 then Email 2 is sent
3. If Lead Status= "Working - Contacted" and Lead Aging= 14 then Email 3 is sent
4. If Lead Status= "Working - Contactes" and Lead Aging=16 then update the status to "Close not converted"

I can feel something is wrong with my process builder. Any help?

User-added image

Charisse de BelenCharisse de Belen
Hi Alex,

What is the criteria that determines which sales rep sends the email? Is it the sales rep that owns the lead?

Also, is there a reason each sales rep has a different set of email templates? If you can use merge fields to insert user-specific information, then you should be able to fulfill this requirement within one process.
Hi Charisse,

It is based on lead owner yes.

Yes there is a reason unfortunately, each sales rep has his own sector/ country. therefore they want to their own emails
Ok. As far as I can tell, you cannot specify the lead owner as the sender. Someone else may have a better idea of how to do this, but I think the only way to do this is if the lead owner is the one who triggers the process/workflow by editing the lead.