function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Danielle Pulley 10Danielle Pulley 10 

Failed Code Coverage only 74% needing 75%, what am I not doing?

I recently tried to push code from my sandbox to production and recieved an erro saying I only had 74% coverage and need 75%. Also, my trigger has 0% coverage. I am new to apex but can anyone help me understand why this is failing or how to correct it. Below is my trigger and class I created to convert Leads. 

Trigger: 
trigger LeadConvert on Lead (after insert,after update) {
//Bulkified
List<String> LeadNames = new List<String>{};
for(Lead myLead: Trigger.new){
 if((myLead.isconverted==false) && (myLead.LeadSource == 'Academy Registration'||
 myLead.LeadSource == 'User Registration' || myLead.LeadSource == 'Organization Registration')) {
Database.LeadConvert lc = new database.LeadConvert();
        lc.setLeadId(myLead.Id);
        lc.convertedStatus = 'Qualified';
        //Database.ConvertLead(lc,true);
        lc.setDoNotCreateOpportunity(true);
        Database.LeadConvertResult lcr = Database.convertLead(lc);
        System.assert(lcr.isSuccess());
        }
        }
}

Class: 
public class LeadClass {
    public static void doConvert(Id leadId){ 
    Database.LeadConvert lc = new Database.LeadConvert();
    lc.setLeadId(leadId);

Lead convertStatus = [SELECT Id,  LeadSource FROM Lead WHERE LeadSource = 'Academy Registration ' LIMIT 1];
    lc.setConvertedStatus(convertStatus.LeadSource);

Database.LeadConvertResult lcr = Database.convertLead(lc);
    }
}

All help is appreciated!

Thanks, 

Dani
Shukla YogeshShukla Yogesh

Hi Dani

I believe that there are issue in the test class. Can you try a similar kind of code?

@IsTest private class TEST_LeadConvert{

private static testMethod void myUnitTest() {

// create a Lead