function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Iskren MarinovIskren Marinov 

I only have blank pages when I use the object manager

Hi, I recently started learning salesforce, thereforeI am a complete beginner. So I started using the trailheads. I had a problem already with the first challenge. I need to amend a contact field. When I go to the object manager, then fields, then I click new and I get a blank page in the object manager window and I cant do anything. I tried refreshing it many times but nothing changes. I noticed that I get many of these blank windows. I am so far quite frustrated but I dont want to give up quickly. Thanks for your help. 
NagendraNagendra (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Marinov,

Sorry for this issue you are encountering.

I have tried the same in my developer org which works absolutely fine for me.Please find the below screenshot for your reference.
User-added image
May I suggest you please clear all the cache and cookies and log out of all accounts and log in once again which should probably do the trick.

Still, if the problem persists give a try by attempting the challenge in a different browser.

Hope this helps.

Mark this as solved if it's resolved.

Thanks,
Nagendra
Iskren MarinovIskren Marinov
Hi Nagendra, I amusing Chrome normally. I cleaned the cache, thecookies, logged out/in but still nothing shows. It worked with IE. I do not want to use IE however. WHat else can I do ? I guess most of the users use chrome. Thanks!
Lola Ariran 7Lola Ariran 7
Hi @Iskren Marinov, did you ever get the Chrome issue resolved? I'm having the same issue and I spoke to salesforce and they don't seem to have a solution as it works in Explorer.
Kaustav SarkarKaustav Sarkar
Check "Third Party Cookies" in Chrome settings. I started having this issue, when I blocked it. I allowed it again and the problem is gone.