function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Eddie Grissett devEddie Grissett dev 

error installing dreamhouse app

I get the following message trying to install the DreamHouse app:
This app can't be installed.
There are problems that prevent this package from being installed.
Custom Field Definitions(00N6A0000098lS8) Duplicate RelationshipNameThe relationship name "Favorites__r" is already used by custom field Favorite__c.Property__c. Please rename existing relationship name.

How do I fix this?
Thanks,
Eddie
Amit Chaudhary 8Amit Chaudhary 8
DreamHouse is unmanaged package ? If yes then you need to check where you are using Favorites__r field in existing org and need to rename same field
Eddie Grissett devEddie Grissett dev
I don’t know where Favorites__r is.
I am new to Salesforce. Do you know how to find and rename that field?

D PIRESD PIRES
Hi,
I have the same problem :(
Somebody have a solution ?
Peter Timmer 8Peter Timmer 8
Same problem over here
Raghuveer Mukkamalla 14Raghuveer Mukkamalla 14
If you guys are like me, you worked on the Admin Trail before getting to the Developer Trail. In the Admin one, you would installed an app with the objects - Favorites and Property and that is what is causing the error (as the new Builder app you are trying to install contains the same fields).

You can do one of two things:

1. Create a new Playground and install.

2. Delete the existing custom objects.

#1 is recommended.
D PIRESD PIRES
hello,
you have just to delete custom objet that you have created during your previous exercice on trailhead
Cathy ZyetzCathy Zyetz