function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Matt Knutson 22Matt Knutson 22 

I have a Apex Class that is no longer working

As of Winter 18' the following apex class no longer works.  I am not a developer, we do not have one on staff, nor do we have premier support so this is my last hope.  Any thoughts are graciously appreciated.  What this did is allow our customer care reps to delete leads only when doing so as part of the merge process.  Now the just get the error message in the trigger each time 'You are not authorized to delete leads'.

User-added image
jigarshahjigarshah
Matt,

Have you tried looking into Debug Logs by navigating to Setup > Debug Logs for the error? Is there a specific error message that you encounter?

Moreover, I see that only Salesforce Users with the KLC Call Centre User Profile are permitted to delete. Have you ensured that the user who is attempting to delete belongs to the said user profile?

Please verify if the respective User's profile has Delete permissions in order to be able to delete the record.
@jigarshah,

The profile has the delete permission, I double checked again.  This had been working for literally years right up to the winter 18' release.  This class made it so they could only delete when doing it as part of the merge process.  Somehow it appears the code is no longer picking up that the user is doing so as part of a merge process.  I am not seeing any errors in the debug log, but it appears it is picking up that the action was not part of the merge process, even though it was below.

|VARIABLE_ASSIGNMENT|[8]|mergeOperation|false
jigarshahjigarshah
Matt,