function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Cassim JumaCassim Juma 

Create a button to send email of certai fileds on a Page

Hi Developemnt,

I am new to Selasforce and I want to create a button that send email of an opportunity to an approver.
After creating an opportunity, some details like Name of Opportunity, Start and end date needs to be emailed to be entered in another system.

Regards,
Cassim
Best Answer chosen by Cassim Juma
SwarnaSankhaSinghSwarnaSankhaSingh
Hi Cassim,

There are certainly more than one ways to achive your requirement. We could use an Approval Process or we could use a Workflow Email Alert. We could also have a button on the Opportunity record which when clicked and immediately send out an email to the predefined email ID using a predefined email template which is why I had started with asking you to create the template you wish to use.

I am glad you feel comfortable to figure out a solution yourself; if you still need help with a solution then do let me know.

If you feel that your question was answered then do flag the appropriate answer as the solution to your query.

Kind Regards,
Swarna.

All Answers

Hi Cassim,

What exactly do you want to accomplish here:
  • Do you just want to send an email from the Opportunity record to an external Email Address? Or,
  • You want to Submit the Opportunity record for Approval in Salesforce.com and in the process send an email to the assigned approver with the details of the Opportunity?
Kind Regards,
Swarna.
Cassim JumaCassim Juma
Hi SwarnaSankhaSingh,

Thanks for your quick response.