function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Ioannis Sideris 6Ioannis Sideris 6 

Need help on writing a Unit Test

Hello everyone, 

I am a fresh new developer and recently I wrote my first method in a class of an existing project. I need to write also a unit test for this class but I am getting an error and since I just recently started writind code in general I am struggling to deal with the issue. Any help would be much appreciated. 

Below is my method: 

// update the accounts of Type 'Other'PEM with the PEM of their related 'Constituent' Account
    public static void updateRelatedAccountPEM(Set<String> setAccountId) {
    // query all relevant relationships, where the related person is account type 'Other' and person is 'Constituent'
         Map<Id,Account> accountMap = new Map<Id,Account>();
            for (Relationship__c relationship : [
                SELECT Id, Person__c, Related_Person__c, Person__r.OwnerId, Related_Person__r.OwnerId
                FROM Relationship__c
                WHERE Person__r.RecordType.DeveloperName = :Utils_Constants.ACCOUNT_CONSTITUENT_RT
                AND Related_Person__r.RecordType.DeveloperName = :Utils_Constants.ACCOUNT_OTHER_RT
                AND (Person__c IN :setAccountId
                OR Related_Person__c IN :setAccountId)
            ]) {
                if(relationship.Person__r.OwnerId != relationship.Related_Person__r.OwnerId) {
                   accountMap.put(
                    relationship.Related_Person__c,
                    new Account(Id = relationship.Related_Person__c, OwnerId = relationship.Person__r.OwnerID)
                    );
                }
            }
            if (!accountMap.isEmpty()) {
                Database.SaveResult[] result = Database.update(accountMap.values(), false);
                Utils_Methods.writeErrorLog(