function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Maria FranklinMaria Franklin 

How to remove dataset from analytics dashboard

Hello, 

I'm fairly new to Einstein Analytics.

I have an Analytics dashboard. When I look at the properties, I see that two datasets are associated with it. I only need one of those datasets. 

How do I diassociate a dataset from an analytics dashboard? 

Note: The dataset that I want to disassociate cannot be deleted as it it used for other dashboards. 

Thanks! 
Maria F. 

VinayVinay (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Maria,

You can reach out to Tableau CRM group on
https://trailhead.salesforce.com/trailblazer-community/groups/0F9300000009MBPCA2?tab=discussion for inputs on your ask.

Please close the thread by selected as Best Answer so that we can keep our community clean

Thanks,
Kimia MoorisKimia Mooris
Hi Maria,
To disassociate a dataset from an Analytics dashboard in Salesforce Einstein Analytics, you can follow these steps:
Open the Analytics Studio in your Salesforce org.
Navigate to the dashboard that you want to modify.
Click on the "Edit" button for the dashboard to enter the edit mode.
In the edit mode, click on the "Data" tab at the top of the dashboard editor.
On the left-hand side, you will see a list of datasets associated with the dashboard. Find the dataset that you want to disassociate and click on the "X" icon next to it.
A confirmation dialog will appear asking if you want to remove the dataset from the dashboard. Click "Remove" to confirm.
Once you remove the dataset, the widgets and components in the dashboard that were using data from that dataset will no longer display any data.
After removing the dataset, you can make any necessary adjustments to the remaining widgets and components to ensure they continue to work as expected with the remaining dataset.