function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Bianca LeflaiveBianca Leflaive 

How to retrieve deleted contacts

I am a total newbie to this system and when trying to delete multiple 'selected' contacts in my contacts list, I hit delete and it proptly went and deleted every SINGLE contact listed!! HELP!
I thought I was doing it correctly by making sure that each contact that I wanted to remove was marked with a tick in the box on the left hand side of the page, obviously not....
I have tryied to search for some kind of recycle bin or deleted items but to no avail. I have also tried running CSV imports from our main system (Microsoft NAV), but that doesnt seem to show anything in my contacts page - even though I recieve an email saying how many contacts it has uploaded..??
However, it does seem that they are still stored somewhere as when I go into someone's account there is a contact listed againt the account..!?
Please can somebody help me with this!!  Thanks in advance! :)
Best Answer chosen by Bianca Leflaive
Thanks for your help guys.  I have spoken with Salesforce themselves now and it seems that I had just removed the page 'all contacts' from the list.  They have talked me through how to return it and how to correctly mass delete contacts so all sorted now! 

All Answers

Khan AnasKhan Anas (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Bianca,

Greetings to you!

I think you are trying to search recycle bin in lightning experience. As of today, there is no way for users to access the Recycling Bin in Lightning. To retrieve records that have been deleted, you first need to switch back to Salesforce Classic, access the bin, restore your record(s), then switch back to Lightning again.

User-added image

User-added image