function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Madhuri GowdaMadhuri Gowda 

how to change the color of a lightning card when clicked on it

Hello Everyone

Need Small Help

I am new to the slds, i am trying to display certain lightning cards, my Requirement is when i click on that card it should change the color
can anyone please suggest how can i do that

below is my code and snapshot

<aura:component >
 <a class="slds-badge__icon" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Available</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_neutral" href="javascript:void(0);">2BHK Available</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_brand" href="javascript:void(0);">3BHK Available</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_outline-brand" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Blocked</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_destructive" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Blocked</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_text-destructive" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Blocked</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_success" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Blocked</a>
</aura:component>

User-added image
Best Answer chosen by Madhuri Gowda
Deepali KulshresthaDeepali Kulshrestha
Hi Manjunath,
I have tried your code in my org. You just need to add a CSS in your component stylesheet.
Please try the following code:

Component
---------------------------------
<aura:component>

<a class="slds-button slds-button_neutral bttn" href="javascript:void(0);">2BHK Available</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_brand" href="javascript:void(0);">3BHK Available</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_outline-brand" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Blocked</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_destructive" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Blocked</a>
<a class="slds-button slds-button_text-destructive" href="javascript:void(0);">1BHK Blocked</a>