function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Raphael BendenounRaphael Bendenoun 

Team member sharing the same role - Role hierarchy management

Hi all,

I am quite new to Salesforce, trying to understand how to customize it to my company's needs. 
My goal is to be able to define teams, 
I understood that teams are defined by roles. and if a Manager user is assigned to a specific role "Manager" he will be able to see everything shared by users assigned to roles beneath that 'Manager'

my question is the following: If two managers share the same role "Manager" will they be able to see everything that is related to the other Manager in addition to the users beneath the 'Manager' Role? 

how can I achieve it ? 
Thx you very much 

ShirishaShirisha (Salesforce Developers) 
Hi Raphael,

Greetings!

Once,you create the Role hierarchy tree then you will need to assign the users based on their role.So,if you have two managers then you can assign those two managers for Manager role and then they will be able to see the data which has access to their users beneath the manager role.

Please refer the structure mentioned in the below link for clear picture on this.

https://trailhead.salesforce.com/en/content/learn/modules/data_security/data_security_roles#:~:text=A%20role%20hierarchy%20works%20together,have%20to%20your%20Salesforce%20data.&text=Each%20role%20in%20the%20hierarchy,or%20group%20of%20users%20needs.

Kindly let me know if it helps you and close your query by marking it as best answer so that it can help others in the future.

Warm Regards,
Shirisha Pathuri
Hi Shrisha, 
That I understood ... my question is the data of the user below him. but can he see the data of user that are at the same level

User-added image