function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Ratheven SivarajahRatheven Sivarajah 

How do you write css on a visual force-Page.

Hey I am new to visualforce. I am coding through VScode. I am able to get the particular data and show it on my sandbox and It looks fine when I put lightningStyleSheet="true". When I put the page in a site the css changes. Is this because there is a wrapper over my page that is influencing the css. If so how would I find out? Is there a way to overpower that css? How do you write css in a apex page, do you create a different style page and connect? A lot of question I know, Thanks for the help. 

This is the code:
<apex:page controller="TestQuote"  lightningStylesheets="true" showHeader="false" sidebar="false" applyBodyTag="false" applyHtmlTag="false"  >
<apex:form  >
<apex:pageBlock >
<apex:pageBlockSection >
    <apex:pageBlockSectionItem >
    <apex:outputLabel value="Quote Request Name:" for="name" ></apex:outputLabel>
    <apex:outputField value="{!result.Quote_Request__r.name}" />
    </apex:pageBlockSectionItem>  
</apex:pageBlockSection>    
</apex:pageBlock>
</apex:form>
</apex:page>

Best Answer chosen by Ratheven Sivarajah
Shri RajShri Raj
To write CSS for a Visualforce page, you have several options:
Inline CSS: You can use the style attribute within HTML tags to apply CSS styles directly. For example:
<apex:outputLabel value="Quote Request Name:" for="name" style="font-size: 14px; color: #333;"></apex:outputLabel>
External CSS file: You can create a separate .css file and link it to your Visualforce page using the <apex:stylesheet> tag. For example:
<apex:stylesheet value="{!URLFOR($Resource.MyCSS, 'MyCSS.css')}" />
Apex CSS classes: You can define CSS styles in your Apex class using the <style> tag. For example: