function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Scott M 7Scott M 7 

Adding to my client's workflow

Hello, I am a developer but brand new to the Salesforce eco-system and have a task I need done - hopefully someone here can answer what are probably basic questions!

To keep my question simple it comes down to this: I need to inject a yes/no question and comment box into my customer's workflow when they modify one of their own deals in Salesforce. The input will be saved for our organization to review later, and should include some details about the customer's deal.

Since it involves our client's Salesforce data, there are permission considerations.

And since each of our client's Salesforce accounts could be setup a little differently, I'm here to inquire about what solution(s) come to mind from experienced Salesforcers. 

Any help or references are greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Hemant_SoniHemant_Soni
Hi Scott,
Please correct me if i am wrong
You want to send an email to your customer when they change anything in there deal and want to store there feedback to record for later review. right?
Scott M 7Scott M 7
Not exactly; I would give it to my customer to install in their Salesforce account.
It will add a checkbox in the customer's Salesforce work flow, that says, "Yes, and save supplemental information from this deal to a list for Scott"
It collects responses and data I can access in Salesforce.

I was looking at web components, Process Builder, a code-less solution? Any experience or suggestions would help.

Hemant_SoniHemant_Soni
So you are looking at a web component which you can pass to your customers and your customers put some information in this web component and you will store that information in your salesforce account from customers salesforce account right ?
Scott M 7Scott M 7