function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Alex MakkAlex Makk 

How to get SUM per GROUP from AgregatedResult in trigger?

Hello there, I'm relatively new to Apex and just wondering how I can get SUM from AgregatedResult per GROUP in a trigger.  We have Products that have different types. I want to know SUM per Type. Currently I do it like this:

AggregateResult[] groupedResultsServicesLine = [SELECT QuoteId,SUM(TotalPrice)ExtendedCostSum, SUM(Ext_Price__c)ExtPriceSum, SUM(For_Taxes__c)Taxes
                                                   FROM QuoteLineItem 
                                                   WHERE QuoteId in: QuoteIDs 
                                                   AND Product2.Type__c = 'Services'
                                                   AND Copied_from_Bundle__c = NULL 
                                                   GROUP by QuoteId];

As you see I filter by Product2.Type__c = 'Services' to get specific SUM for this type. Which means I have to do as many queries as we have types. I have a feeling there is a better way of doing that. I could GROUP BY Product2.Type__c but I'm not sure what is the syntax to get this value. Please advise. Thank you!
Best Answer chosen by Alex Makk
Maharajan CMaharajan C
Hi Alex,

Now Got your question:

You can remove your AND condition for the Product2.Type__c.

1. Set the Alias for the Product2.Type__c.
2. you can't access the Aggergate object values as like as normal object . To achieve this you have to use like Results.get('type') not as Results.Product2.Family.

AggregateResult[] groupedResultsServicesLine = [SELECT QuoteId,SUM(TotalPrice)ExtendedCostSum, SUM(Ext_Price__c)ExtPriceSum, SUM(For_Taxes__c)Taxes, Product2.Type__c  type   FROM QuoteLineItem WHERE QuoteId in: QuoteIDs AND Copied_from_Bundle__c = NULL GROUP by QuoteId,Product2.Type__c];