function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
fredkafredka 

New Lighting Warning Today ??

This morning I am getting the followng warning:

[LWC warning]: Property "_def" of [object:vm undefined (0)] is set to a non-trackable object, which means changes into that object cannot be observed.

It pops up no matter where I navigate in my org.  Last night, everything was fine and I was not receiving it.  

I'm a javascript novice and I've had a difficult time understanding the issue.  Any help would be greatly apprecaited!

Thanks!

Fred
Best Answer chosen by fredka
Raj VakatiRaj Vakati
This might be an issue with the debugger mode .. can you disable the lightning components debugger mode and try 

All Answers

Raj VakatiRaj Vakati
Can you share the LWC code
fredkafredka
Thanks for responding Raj!  I have several components and I'm unsure how to track down the issue as the warning happens no matter what I do. (ie navigate to the dashboard home tab)  When I click the link in the warning (depending on where I am in the system) it always points to aura_proddebug.js and this linke of code:   console.group(msg); // tslint:disable-line  The code itself is not something I generated but salesforce (46,218 rows of code)  

thanks!!!

Fred
Raj VakatiRaj Vakati
can u add some alerts in code see what casuing an issue 
fredkafredka
Other than console.log, I have not used alerts.. can you please give me an example? thanks!!
Raj VakatiRaj Vakati
can u share the screenshot of error ?
fredkafredka
Thanks Raj.  Its a warning.  Here is a screenshot.User-added image
fredkafredka