function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Usman Mushtaq 7Usman Mushtaq 7 

Create visual filters for Billing State/Province and Type in Visualforce

Hello Everyone, 

I'm new to salesforce almost one month and I've been given an assignment which I'm unable to complete after many tries. 

Task:

• Create a Visualforce Page that displays all of the records on the Account object, create a button next to each record displayed that will create a new contact record related to that specific account. (I've created a VF page that displays all the records of object Account and a button too but unable to implement the logic of the button that create new contact record related to that specific account. Visualforce Page: create a button next to each record displayed that will create a new contact record related to that specific account.) 

• Create visual filters for Billing State/Province and Type (need complete help in this reagards)
dfhwie dnsajkdfhwie dnsajk
I am also lookking forthe similar kind of solutions and would like to share my project (https://dubairentpickup.com/) here where I wanna use this facility kindly guide us about it.
Usman Mushtaq 7Usman Mushtaq 7

I've created the filter but it is hard coded. Can someone look into my code and help in improving this. You help will be really much appreciated. Thanks

Controller:

public with sharing class ContactPageController {
    public string filtercriteria{get; set;}
    public string filtercriteria1{get; set;}
    public list<Account> accountList{get; set;}
    public void getAccounts() {
        //accList = new list<Account>([SELECT Name, AccountNumber, Site, AccountType, BillingState FROM Account WHERE Billing State =: filtercriteria]);