function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Lukasz PiziakLukasz Piziak 

Visualforce Page based on two not related objects

Hi,

We have created a VF page to display records from 'Production Order' object as a pageBlock with pageBlockSections.
Is it possible to display on anothre pageBlock section within the same VF page records from different object? In my case 'Sales Orders'? I'm new to APex and Visualforce page and I will appreciate any help.

Below is my VF page Code
<apex:page standardController="SCMC__Production_Order__c" sidebar="false" showheader="true" recordSetVar="SCMC__Production_Order__c" extensions="TestExtension,TestExtension2">

<html>
<head>
<META http-equiv="refresh" content="60"/>
</head>
</html>

<apex:form >
<apex:pageBlock rendered="True" title="Production Work Orders">
<apex:pageBlockSection title="Production Orders to Fill">
<apex:pageBlockTable value="{!objlist}" style="width:1220px" var="item">
<apex:column style="width:100px" headerValue="Production Order No.">
<apex:outputLink value="/{!item.id}" target="_blank">
{!item.Name}
</apex:outputLink>
</apex:column>
<apex:column style="width:100px" value="{!item.Sales_Order_No__c}"/>
<apex:column style="width:100px" value="{!item.Customer__c}" headerValue="Customer Name"/>
<apex:column style="width:200px" value="{!item.Assembly_Name__c}" headerValue="Hose Description"/>
<apex:column style="width:100px" value="{!item.SCMC__Start_Date__c}" headerValue="Production Start Date"/>
<apex:column style="width:100px" value="{!item.SCMC__Planned_Completion_Date__c}" headerValue="Planned Completion Date"/>
<apex:column style="width:100px" value="{!item.SCMC__Production_Status__c}"/>
</apex:pageBlockTable>
</apex:pageBlockSection>

<apex:pageBlockSection title="Production Order in Progress">
<apex:pageBlockTable value="{!objlist2}" style="width:1220px" var="item">