function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Ivan WinzerIvan Winzer 

rollup summary on custom object

Ok so I am still learning coding and with so many code examples i think im getting confused so hopefully someone can help lead me in the right direction.

So company is trying to do a rewards type program. So for every opprotunity the contact has that has a revenue center of 'ECOM' within a time frame will count towards getting a reward when they have reached $600 then $2000. Now i dont have any lookups from the contact to opprotunity which has me lost. And id like to have this data rolled into a custom object Direct_Rewards__c so we can track when people join the program, drop out , then join again (i know very crazy)

So breakdown:

Have object Opprotunity that has purchases made by our customers and they have a feild called Revenue_Center__c which should equal 'ECOM'

Have object Direct_Rewards__c that has a Master Detail relationship with Contact. This object keeps track of the Start_Date__c, End_Date__c, Contact__c (Master Detail), Rewards_Points_Accumulated__c (number), and Active_Rewards_Member__c (checkbox) to insure its an active record.

Now what im looking to accomplish is Customer goes online and joins the club which creates a record. Then make a purchase online for $200. The opprotunity is added to SF and if the revenue center = 'ECOM' then the active Direct_Rewards__c record should pull that $200 total into the Rewards_Points_Accumulated__c field. Then if they come back agian and purchase the system will add the new purchase of $150 to the Rewards_Points_Accumulated__c field which would then have a total of $350.