function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Keith SKeith S 

G Map W/ XP SP2

Has anyone been able to get Benji's G Map Custom S-Control to work with XP SP2? I followed the directions in the Breeze presentation and did change the setting for allowing the access data sources across domains for IE. The map of the US will display, but when I try and search for any leads, contacts or accounts I receive no records. This is the case in both IE and Firefox.

I created this in our production environment (admin access only) and my Dev account. Neither will work. This is such a basic s control and I can't figure out why it won't work. Any help is appreciated. I'm a lowly Business Analyst and not a developer so keep that in mind. :-)
DevAngelDevAngel
Hmm...

How about you try this yahoogle maps scontrol. This uses yahoo! for geocoding and google for mapping.

On the attached file, save it to your hard drive and change the extension to html. Then, remove the html body of the google maps scontrol and replace in with the contents of the attached file.
Keith SKeith S
Thanks Dave. I don't think I'm destined to get Google maps in our implementation.

I saved your file as a .html. When I try to open it I receive an error that "The google maps API key used on this web site was registered for a different web site. You can generate a new key by going to google.com/apis/maps/." So I went and registered to get a new key. I opened your file in notepad and searched for "key" and couldn't find anything that remotely resembled the key I received from google. I also opened the file in notepad and copied the body and replaced the body of the s control. Whenever I try to search for a lead, contact or account I receive an error that is "undefined".