function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
RomyRomy 

Change case Page Layout When re opening a closed case using Email To case

I am new to salesforce and using Email to case to register new cases. Once the case is registered it moves from one department to another before it is closed. This is done by changing the Lookup field Department__c (Lookup to custom object Department__c ) on Case. Each time dept is changed, a record is inserted in the Dept_move__c custome object Which is detail with Case as master. When the case is closed, it is assigned a new page layout -- Closed Case Page Layout that has no Close Case Button and also email is sent to the customer with case details. If customer feels that the problem is still pending, he can reply to that and it will automatically reopen the case. I have already implemented this functionality through after update trigger on Case.

Now what I need is this -- When the case reopens, It's page layout should change automatically from Closed one to the one that is used by the Workgroup which received the case for the first time when it was registered. Can any one tell me how I should proceed -- should I use some trigger for this Or Some Work Flow Process. If some one provide me some sample code, I will highly appreciate.

Message Edited by Romy on 02-14-2010 05:30 PM
Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
werewolfwerewolf