function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
reputationdemonreputationdemon 

Using Pentaho and API - SOAPaction issue

Hi,

I am relatively new to the API. I am send a request using an XML file I have created using Pentaho.

I am getting the error - 'SOAPAction HTTP header missing'

How do you specify a SOAPaction if you are not using a web page to access the API?

My sample XML :-

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/" xmlns:urn="urn:partner.soap.sforce.com"><soapenv:Header><urn:SessionHeader><urn:sessionId><b>00D80000000dSyn!AQIAQGjxY1K2T3lPrUqxAYjvS5anpICytsIM9SAfipbbuLP9jYP2pXFbVfkceI6YgnuPrLjj8EJhb5E8MSIGtHGUcg3Knwkn</b></urn:sessionId></urn:SessionHeader></soapenv:Header><soapenv:Body><urn:fieldList><b>Id, RecordTypeId</b></urn:fieldList><urn:sObjectType><b>Account</b></urn:sObjectType>

<urn:Optimus_User_ID__c><b>140946</b></urn:Optimus_User_ID__c>

<urn:Optimus_User_ID__c><b>144402</b></urn:Optimus_User_ID__c>

<urn:Optimus_User_ID__c><b>144404</b></urn:Optimus_User_ID__c>

<urn:Optimus_User_ID__c><b>144406</b></urn:Optimus_User_ID__c>

</urn:retrieve></soapenv:Body></soapenv:Envelope>

Any help would be great - Just point me in the right direction!

Thanks in advance.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 

Simon.

I get the same message even if I use a different select (Name) :-