function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
treyeilandtreyeiland 

APEX Data Loader - "Failed to Create Batch" - "unable to find end tag"

I'm new to the Data Loader, so I'm testing the batch / command line capabilities.  In doing so, I got the batch api enabled and working within my sandbox, but my test insert job failed after 15,000 records.  I checked the space and that's not the issue.

The only thing I can see is the "unable to find end tag" error and I can't find any documentation on what this means.  Any help would be great.  Thanks!

2010-03-25 10:45:52,973 INFO  [deleteAccounts] action.ActionFactory getActionInstance (ActionFactory.java:64) - Instantiating operation: delete
2010-03-25 10:45:53,254 INFO  [deleteAccounts] controller.Controller executeAction (Controller.java:114) - executing operation: delete
2010-03-25 10:45:53,254 INFO  [deleteAccounts] action.AbstractLoadAction execute (AbstractLoadAction.java:130) - Loading Using Bulk API: delete
2010-03-25 10:45:53,426 INFO  [deleteAccounts] visitor.BulkLoadVisitor createJobInfo (BulkLoadVisitor.java:207) - Created Bulk API Job: 750Q00000008TqMIAU
2010-03-25 10:45:53,738 INFO  [deleteAccounts] progress.NihilistProgressAdapter setSubTask (NihilistProgressAdapter.java:68) - Aborting job
2010-03-25 10:45:54,082 FATAL [deleteAccounts] action.AbstractLoadAction execute (AbstractLoadAction.java:172) - Exception occured during loading
com.salesforce.dataloader.exception.LoadException: Failed to create batch
at com.salesforce.dataloader.action.visitor.DAOLoadVisitor.handleException(DAOLoadVisitor.java:165)
at com.salesforce.dataloader.action.visitor.DAOLoadVisitor.handleException(DAOLoadVisitor.java:169)
at com.salesforce.dataloader.action.visitor.BulkLoadVisitor.handleException(BulkLoadVisitor.java:107)