+ Start a Discussion
RitzRitz 

Disable reassign option in approval processes.

Folks,

 

Is there a setting / configuration to disable the reassign functionality in approval processes. I would not want the approvers to reassign the approval request to anyone else.

 

Best Regards,

Ritesh

Ispita_NavatarIspita_Navatar

There is a workaround for your problem. It goes as follows:-

 

1.First of all in the "Entry Criterion" - of the process detail check something which you are flagging say a Flag which is initially at 0 is set to 1 after approval is fired.


2. In Final Approval Actions :- Select a field update and set the above mentioned flag to 1.


Deepak PansariDeepak Pansari

In that case how we can prevent re-assign.

1. I create a case and submit it for approval

2. Status is pending 

3. Now select reassign option 

Now according to your workaround how do I prevent  that.

 

Regards,

Deepak