function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
StenderStender 

QUESTION - Case LAST ACTIVITY

Hello, I have a question that I thought somebody on here might be able to help me with.  Let me preface this by saying that I am completely new to Apex/Trigger coding in SF and how it is set up.  But I AM able to see code already constructed and decipher how it is working (I have some programming backgroung but no Apex/SF specific coding background).  Anyhow, to the question.  I am trying to create a field that will list the "Last Activity" for a case.  This is available already on Contacts and Accounts (I believe) but not on Cases.  I am sure I am not the first to deal with this issue and I am also pretty sure that the trigger for this would be very general (i.e. not Org specific) and the only differences might be what one would call an "Activity".  I really only want it to reflect the same as it does on a contact in regards to e-mails sent and received that are related to a specific case.  If someone could provide me with a set of basic trigger code for this I would be much obliged.  Also, I assume the trigger would reside on the activities object, correct?  Thanks in advance!

Jeremy Stender

StenderStender

bump

lizkslizks

Stebder - Any luck with this?  I am looking for the same thing.  We need Last Activity on Cases and then I want to set up notification emails for any cases that are not updated or no activity (last activity) in 7 days.  I'm curious if you ever resolved this.

Thanks!

StenderStender

Hi Lizks,

I went through this before I was an actual developer (have since become MUCH more of a developer) but I was able to find and edit a trigger that has worked for us.