function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
WycadoWycado 

Dynamically displaying page layout section

I'm just getting into writing VF custom pages. I want to display a standard page layout on an object called "Referrer__c" UNLESS a custom field called "IR__c" on a record is checked. If it is checked, I want to display 2 other fields - "ES__c" and "BZ__c", and a section called "IR Information".

I'm unsure on how to get this conditional logic in here. Thus far I have this, but I'm unclear on how to make this display the "IR Information" section and the two fields ONLY if the "IR__c" is checked.

Any help would be most appreciated.

<apex:page standardController="Referrer__c">
    <apex:detail />
       <apex:actionSupport event="onchange" rerender="IRInformation"/>    
</apex:page>
Deepak Kumar ShyoranDeepak Kumar Shyoran

Hi,

You can display a page layout section by using a "rendered" attribute of apex component. For that you need to create  a apex:outputPannel and then set the rendered attribute for checked condition of your check box in following manner

//Set according to value of checkbox some times it's value in on and sometime 1 for checked

<apex:outputPanel rendered="{!If(Referrer__c.IR__c == 1, true,false)}"  >

<!--  put your section inside this panel -->

</apex:outputPanel>

and then rerender the parent of this outputPanel not this outputPanel.

Please give kudus by hitting on star if this post help you and mark my post as a answer for your question so that it will be available as a solution for other for same type of problem .

WycadoWycado

I'm getting closer  but my code is getting errors and I don't know this well enough to figure out my error.

<apex:page standardController="Referrer__c">
    <apex:detail />
       <apex:outputPanel rendered="{!If(Referrer__c.IR__c == 1, true,false)}">