function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
geosowgeosow 

Classes and Triggers take over 2 minutes to save after managed package installation (using Eclipse)

I've been working in an org for almost 2 years.  They just installed a managed package; it's a large 100% native accounting application (I didn't want to put the name in this thread just yet).

Everything has been speedy.  However, after the installation, I've noticed that it now takes over 2 minutes to save triggers, classes and visualforce pages via Eclipse.  I have clients on the same CS12 instance and the performance is fine.  Has anyone experience a significant performance decrease in the ID after installing "FF" ?

All I'm doing is a save/build.  No unit tests or anything.  Just a save of small modifications to triggers and stuff.  

To troubleshoot, I re-created my project in Eclipse and it took over 15 minutes just to get the listing of items that I wanted to add to my project.  Any ideas?  Thanks,

George Sowards

www.RedPointSolutions.com

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
geosowgeosow

Here's what I got from SFDC support.  Big huge sucky bummer and no ETA:

Hey George,
  I have worked on similar issue.  Eclipse is very slow after installing FF package (include: saving, deploying or creating a new project) .  This will occur with any org that has large amount of classes. In your org, you have 2052 class.  This is a known issue and a fix is being created.  No ETA at this point that I can give.  Let me know if you have any question?

Thanks,
xxxx
Partner Developer Support- Tier 2
salesforce.com
(W)xxxx

All Answers

ca_petersonca_peterson