function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
TuckermanRavTuckermanRav 

MS SQL Server Integration

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Salesforce development and I hope this is the proper place to post my question, if not please let me know and I'll post accordingly.

Does anyone know how I can connect to my salesforce instance with SQL server.  I'm currently trying to figure out how we can do custom analystics using MS SQL Analysis Services and I would like to be able to pull in all of our salesforce data.  The specific tools i'm using are SSIS (SQL Server Integration Services) with Business development studio.  Further, I thought I might be able to connect to the salesforce web service using the web services event within SSIS and it appears with template supports very few web services outside of the microsoft world.

Any help greatly appreciate!, Thanks.

-mike
SuperfellSuperfell
You could write .NET code to push data into SQL-Server from salesforce, or you could just use a tool like DBAmp http://www.forceamp.com/dbamp.htm
Steven2005ASteven2005A
How to push data into sql-server from salesforce? any sample?
CloudIntegratorCloudIntegrator

Judging from the initial Post it looks like you want to Synchronize a good bit of your SFDC data into your Data Warehouse for BI purposes.