function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
othmaneothmane 

JBilling integration with SF

Hello,

I'm a Java jbilling developer and I'm new to the salesforce platform. we have started a project in our company to integrate JBilling with salesforce.basically the integration will consist of listeneing to SF events like a lead has been converted etc..and when these SF events are triggered i should then contact Jbilling to do Jbilling tasks based on SF events.

I did some research and discovered the Force.com platform which could be used to develop Force.com Apps deployable and installable in SF.

I still can't make a descision what is the best option to implement this integration. I thought of two options:

1- Develop a Force.com App that talks to JBilling webservice API

2-Develop a pure Java client that talks both to SF webservice API and JBilling webservice API.

while i prefer the second option b/c i'm basically a Java developer and want to avoid the learning curve of the Force.com platform ; i have concerns & questions about the second option:

-is it possible to implement pure Java Listeners for SF events (like a lead has been converted etc..)

-can i do all logic in pure java without configuring SF with workflows etc..

I would like some guidelines how to approach this integration. I would like to avoid using the Force.com App if possible and use pure Java client. but i'm not sure if pure java client would be able to listen and capture SF workflows (events) without having to manually configure SF .

thanks for your time & help

Nimble TedNimble Ted

-is it possible to implement pure Java Listeners for SF events (like a lead has been converted etc..)

Yes. 

-can i do all logic in pure java without configuring SF with workflows etc..

No.