function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
AlWiedsAlWieds 

Apex course DEV 531

Does anybody know if the DEV 531 course will be available for free anytime soon? I'm new to programming and tried learning from the DEV 501 course through iTunes but was too confusing. I'm not looking for certification, just need to learn asap for job opportunity.

Prafull G.Prafull G.

I suggest to take 401 study before going for 501.

Ankit AroraAnkit Arora

401 is required before you go for 501.

Thanks
Ankit Arora

AlWiedsAlWieds

Yes, I know this. It's the 531 course that helps bridge the 401 & 501 that I need to take but it seems to have very limited classes at far away locations and still not sure why they feel the need to charge so much for the course. 401 and 501 are both offered for free on iTunes, just wondering if anybody knows if they plan on doing the same for the 531 course.

AlWiedsAlWieds

Yes, I know this. Already have taken the 401.  It's the 531 course that helps bridge the 401 & 501 that I need to take but it seems to have very limited classes at far away locations and still not sure why they feel the need to charge so much for the course. 401 and 501 are both offered for free on iTunes, just wondering if anybody knows if they plan on doing the same for the 531 course.

Shashikant SharmaShashikant Sharma

I could find only that , In dev 531 Basic questions on Classes, Triggers and Syntax are asked so don't go very deep but read apex lang ref and page developer for classes, page and triggers

DonRobinsDonRobins