function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
gv007gv007 

Business Scenario with Billing Systems

Some one help how the third party bill system and salesfrorce.com appExchange works if somebody know the business scenario please explain how to work with

LMA and ISV website and billing system any documentation it will helpful to us I did't find any documentation please post some of yours experience it will help us.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
KugamonKugamon

I built a billing app to solve this issue. I'm a native Force.com ISV and I have an app subscription to sell. Like your request I made sure I took advantage of the LMA. 

Please check out Kugamon Orders to Payments. (http://bit.ly/KugamonAppExListing)

I think you'll like it. 

All Answers

aalbertaalbert
I am not sure I understand your request. Are you asking how to integrate a 3rd party billing system into your Force.com application? Can you please clarify your request?
gv007gv007

Albert,

This is not related to  integrating a third party billing system with force.com. My question we want sell our AppExchange application .Here we are using LMA application to capture the leads and we are selling the application form ours website and we taking help of a third party billing engine to bill the application here we are struck. It is only possible to control the time period of the application using LMA right know upto how to setup free trial and control it.But i want if  used a third party billing engine(Not Google Checkout) how I can control and handle the billing scenario.

aalbertaalbert
The third party billing engine can use the Force.com API to update the License record associated to your Lead in LMA - to revoke or grant access to the application.
gv007gv007