function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
KajaKaja 

System.Exception: Too many SOQL queries: 21

Hi,

I am new to Apex trigger and need to get rid of the following error while doing bulk updates on Opportunity.
Update Row Failed:
tocOpportunityAfterUpdate: execution of AfterUpdate
caused by: System.Exception: Too many SOQL queries: 21
Trigger.tocOpportunityAfterUpdate: line 8, column 42
The following is the trigger which needs modification to avoid the above bulk update error.
Code:
trigger tocOportunityAfterUpdate on Opportunity (after update) {
    integer i=0;

try {
        for (Opportunity o : Trigger.new) {
            String id = Trigger.new[i].Id;
            if (Trigger.new[i].Billing_Report_Date__c != null && (Trigger.old[i].Billing_Report_Date__c == null || Trigger.old[i].Billing_Report_Date__c != Trigger.new[i].Billing_Report_Date__c)) {
                Opportunity[] oppList = [Select o.tocClonedFrom__c, o.RecordType.Name, o.Id, o.Billing_Report_Date__c, (Select Id, Billing_Report_Date__c From Opportunities__r) From Opportunity o where (o.tocClonedFrom__c=:id) or o.Id = :id];

for (Opportunity op : oppList) {
                    if(op.RecordType.Name == 'Payment' && op.Id != id ) 
                    {
                        Opportunity updOpp = new Opportunity(Id=op.Id);
                        updOpp.Billing_Report_Date__c  = Trigger.new[i].Billing_Report_Date__c;   
                        update updOpp;
                    }
                    if((op.tocClonedFrom__c == id && op.RecordType.Name == 'Payment') || op.Id == id )
                    {
                        tfCommissionOpportunity__c[] commOppsList = op.Opportunities__r;
                            for(tfCommissionOpportunity__c commOpp : commOppsList){