function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
MigMig 

Need some help for a update Trigger functionnality

Code:
trigger getDiscountsonOpportunities on Opportunity (after insert, after update){
for (opportunity op : [Select Bureau__r.Discount__c From Opportunity where id in : trigger.new ]){

op.Discount__c= op.Bureau__r.Discount__c;
op.Auth_Inv_Bureau__c = 15 ;
update op ;
}
}

Hi,
I'm a newbie on Apex code and I really need some help to make an update after insert/update

I want to make this once I have save the record :
Opportunity.Discount__c  = Opportunity.Bureau__r.discount__c;

I don't have any compile error but I've got this when I try to test it :

Error: Invalid Data.
Review all error messages below to correct your data.
Apex trigger getDiscountsonOpportunities caused an unexpected exception, contact your administrator: getDiscountsonOpportunities: maximum trigger depth exceeded Opportunity trigger event bulk AfterUpdate for 006S00000025Mar Opportunity trigger event bulk AfterUpdate for 006S00000025Mar Opportunity trigger event bulk AfterUpdate for 006S00000025Mar Opportunity trigger event bulk AfterUpdate for 006S00000025Mar Opportunity trigger event bulk AfterUpdate for 006S00000025Mar Opportunity trigger event bulk AfterUpdate for 006S00000025Mar Opportunity trigger event bulk AfterUpdate .....

Can I have some examples of this quind of functionnality Only to update some fields in the same object ...
Thank you really really very much for your help !!!

Message Edited by Mig on 02-05-2008 08:37 AM
JonPJonP
Mig,