function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Greg HGreg H 

System.Exception: Too many query rows

I may be overlooking something here and am hoping someone can point me in the correct direction.  I am building a class which will eventually be called from an sControl.  I basically want to summarize opportunity data in the class and return that summarized data to my sControl where I can control the display/format of it.

I am just getting started with my class and am already encountering an exception with the number of query rows.  My Class is below (and I know that I do not have the summary organization done yet):
Code:
global class getOppSummary2 {
 webService static Opportunity[] getOpps(String regionVal, Date startDate, Date endDate, Date lastNinetyDays) {
  Map<Id, User> allUsers = new Map<Id, User>();
  for (User[] usrArray : [SELECT Id FROM User WHERE Reporting_Region__c = :regionVal AND IsActive = true]) {
   for (Integer a = 0; a < usrArray.size(); a++) {
    allUsers.put(usrArray[a].id,usrArray[a]);
   }
  }
  Opportunity[] allOpps = new Opportunity[]{};