function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
KushKush 

Need help with Lead Scoring, formula errors

Hi all,

I am new to SF, especially to formulas.  I created a custom field "Lead Score" in the leads tab and would like to score my leads based on 8-10 criterias including leadsource, customer budget, timeline etc...

I researched online and learned to make one formula work:

if ( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "Web"), 4,
if ( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "Trade Show"), 6,
if ( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "Phone Inquiry"), 8,
if( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "Partner"), 10,
if( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "Advertisement"), 4,
if( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "Employee Referral"), 7,
if( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "External Referral"), 6,
if( ISPICKVAL( LeadSource , "Unclassified"), 0, 0))))))))

but now when I try to add a second formula (below) to the same formula field or a seperate one it gives me syntax errors " )".  How can I score my leads based on 8+ criterias that are listed on my Leads field? Any help is greatly appreciated.

if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "None"), 0,
if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$0-$999"), 2,
if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$1,000 - $ 2,000"), 4,
if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$2,000 - $4,000"), 5,
if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$5,000 - $ 10,000"),6,
if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$15,000 - $25,000"), 7,
if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$30,000 - $ 45,000"),9,
if ( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$50,000 - $80,000"), 10,
if( ISPICKVAL( {!Budget} , "$100,000+"), 12, 0))))))))

Best Regards,

Kush

Please note that my ) signs appear to be smilies :(

Message Edited by Kush on 06-09-2008 03:12 PM
Lori_Lori_
You're missing an ending parenthesis on the second statement.  You have eight but you need nine.
KushKush
Thank you that seemed to solve the problem and now I get a message saying that feild "budget" does not exist, even though it does in my leads tab.