function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
gstocktongstockton 

Top-level type must have public or global visibility

I have been trying to implement the Multi-Wave Campaigns enhancement as outlined on John Kucera's blog recently.

I have developed the workflow rules and Apex triggers on my sandbox account. To deploy this to production, I need to use Eclipse, which I am new to as I am not a developer. When I go to Deploy to Production I get the following error:

Top-level type must have public or global visibility

I am unsure what this error means, or how I would correct it. 

The affected class file is as follows, this code apparently there merely to allow the a test class that John had provided me so that the aforementioned Apex will pass testing "

For both you have to have 75% code coverage, which means you have to create Apex tests to ensure the code works as expected.  Here’s a non-functional, but passing Apex Test Class that covers the examples on the blog.  Save this as a class and include in your package & you should pass 75%:

I would certainly appreciate any help, it's been quite challenging trying to do this enhancement as a novice and not knowing what the requirements are from a deployment standpoint.