function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
Vipin  PulinholyVipin Pulinholy 

Help to make this a bulk trigger

Hi,

I have this trigger and it’s not functioning for bulk update (data loader update). I get the "System.Exception: Too many SOQL queries" error.

I need to modify this code to work in bulk . I am new to Map & Set. Can any one please help me to modify this code to handle bulk update.

trigger deleteOppContRole on Opportunity (after update) {

for (Integer i = 0; i < Trigger.old.size(); i++) {
        try {

for (Account acc : [select PersonContactId from Account where id = :trigger.new[i].AccountId])
           {

OpportunityContactRole [] oDWs =

[select id from OpportunityContactRole where OpportunityId = :trigger.new[i].id and ContactId=:acc.PersonContactId ];

if (oDWs.size() > 0)
             {
             delete oDWs;
             }

}

} catch (System.QueryException ex) {
            //Do Nothing - There must not have been any to delete.
        }
    }
}

Thanks for your help.

Message Edited by das on 03-20-2009 03:15 PM
Message Edited by das on 03-20-2009 03:16 PM
Message Edited by das on 03-20-2009 03:18 PM
TSH53TSH53

How about something like this: