function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
saariko.ax241saariko.ax241 

Newbie Question

I am new to force.com

I am learning, and for some reasong, nothing works.

I have created a trigger:

//update Fax if LastName equals saar trigger TestContactNEw on Contact (after insert) { if (Trigger.new[0].LastName == 'saar') Trigger.new[0].Fax = '555'; }

I have created a testclass

@isTest private class TestNewContact { static testMethod void myUnitTest() { // TO DO: implement unit test Contact c = new Contact(); c.LastName = 'saar'; test.startTest(); insert c; test.stopTest(); } }

I am getting 2 errors

1. on the test class I get on the insert c line:

// Error Severity and Description Path Resource Location Creation Time Id System.DmlException: Insert failed. First exception on row 0; first error: CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, TestContactNEw: execution of AfterInsert caused by: System.Exception: Record is read-only Trigger.TestContactNEw: line 6, column 24 Test/src/classes TestNewContact.cls line 31 1237986283019 35

2. on the trigger I get

Severity and Description Path Resource Location Creation Time Id Average test coverage across all Apex Classes and Triggers is 50%, at least 75% test coverage is required Test line 1 1237985915541 32

I don't have ANY other trigger or class in my organization, and if these small simple just work out for me, ill know how to move on (hopefully)

Appreciate your input.

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
JimRaeJimRae