function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
ilaiilai 

bulk update child accounts

Hi,

I am new to apex development. I got this error message when update a Parent account and the account hierarchy up to 4 levels.

I want to update a custom field value in all the child accounts if the parent account custom field value is changed.

Many Thanks.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 

Apex trigger setChildrenGSAFlag caused an unexpected exception, contact your administrator: setChildrenGSAFlag: execution of AfterUpdate caused by: System.DmlException: Update failed. First exception on row 0 with id 001R000000FYfiqIAD; first error: CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, setChildrenGSAFlag: execution of AfterUpdate caused by: System.DmlException: Update failed. First exception on row 0 with id 001R000000FYfrEIAT; first error: CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, setChildrenGSAFlag: execution of AfterUpdate caused by: System.DmlException: Update failed. First exception on row 0 with id 001R000000FYfx1IAD; first error: CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, setChildrenGSAFlag: execution of AfterUpdate caused by: System.DmlException: Update failed. First exception on row 0 with id 001R000000FYfzmIAD; first error: CANNOT_INSERT_UPDATE_ACTIVATE_ENTITY, checkAndSetGSAFlag: execution of BeforeUpdate caused by: System.Exception: Too many SOQL queries: 21 Trigger.checkAndSetGSAFlag: line 3, column 40 Trigger.setChildrenGSAFlag: line 43, column 5 Trigger.setChildrenGSAFlag: line 43, column 5 Trigger.setChildrenGSAFlag: line 43, column 5: Trigger.setChildrenGSAFlag: line 43, column 5 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

trigger setChildrenGSAFlag on Account(after update){