function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
collinbcollinb 

Migration Tool Issues

Hi, I'm new to the Migration Tool and am finding it difficult to get working.  I have been through the guides and can't find any help on the problem I'm having.

This is the error I am receiving:

Macintosh-3:DevGuide collinbrown$ ant
Buildfile: build.xml

InitUsers:

BUILD FAILED
/Users/collinbrown/Documents/BACR/Salesforce/DevGuide/build.xml:170: Problem: failed to create task or type antlib:com.salesforce:deploy
Cause: The name is undefined.
Action: Check the spelling.
Action: Check that any custom tasks/types have been declared.
Action: Check that any <presetdef>/<macrodef> declarations have taken place.

This appears to be an antlib declaration.
Action: Check that the implementing library exists in one of:
        -/usr/share/ant/lib
        -/Users/collinbrown/.ant/lib
        -a directory added on the command line with the -lib argument

Total time: 0 seconds

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Collin

Best Answer chosen by Admin (Salesforce Developers) 
collinbcollinb

Ok, I figured it out!

I don't know if its the right way to do it, but it works.

In a terminal(MAC), I declared the path for the lib when I ran the target.

It looked like this:

Macintosh-3:DevGuide collinbrown$ ant -lib /Applications/eclipse/plugins/org.apache.ant_1.7.0.v200706080842/lib Chapter3

Thanks for all your help!

All Answers

akhilesh_sfdcakhilesh_sfdc