function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
HepnHepn 

Adding a customer button to a visualforce page

I'm new to visualforce development and I'm trying to add a custom button to a visualforce page that performs basic lead search functionality. I have the page up and running fine, but now I want to add a button that associates the found lead records to a campaign. So something like, Add to Campaign, button would be great. I know that custom controller needs to be built for the campaign button. Does anyone have any examples that might help with this scenario? 

Here's my existing code 

<apex:page controller="theController" showHeader="false" standardStylesheets="false">

<apex:form >      <apex:pageBlock mode="edit" id="block">         <apex:pageBlockSection >            <apex:pageBlockSectionItem >               <apex:outputLabel for="searchText">Search Text</apex:outputLabel>               <apex:panelGroup >                  <apex:inputText id="searchText" value="{!searchText}"/>                  <apex:commandButton value="Go!" action="{!doSearch}"                                       rerender="block" status="status"/>               </apex:panelGroup>            </apex:pageBlockSectionItem>        </apex:pageBlockSection>        <apex:actionStatus id="status" startText="requesting..."/>        <apex:pageBlockSection title="Results" id="results" columns="1">           <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!results}" var="l"                                rendered="{!NOT(ISNULL(results))}">              <apex:column value="{!l.name}"/>                            <apex:column value="{!l.phone}"/>                            <apex:column value="{!l.email}"/>                <apex:column value="{!l.description}"/>                 </apex:pageBlockTable>        </apex:pageBlockSection>      </apex:pageBlock>   </apex:form></apex:page>