function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
azz211azz211 

Help with Apex Trigger

I am new to this and just started developing on the Force.com platform. I would appreciate some help with an Apex trigger that I am trying to code. I have two custom objects with a master detail relationshipEmployee__c (Master) and Internal_Job_History__c (Detail). A little background on the type of data the objects hold. Employee__c holds general information about employees examples include where they live, age, tenure, phone number, etc. Internal_Job_History__c holds the job history of the employee the fields include Position title, job description, division, start and end date etc 

Employee__c has a section called Current Job Information. This area displays the employees current job and is populated declaratively via a cross object workflow rule which pulls data from fields located on Internal_Job_History__c. The workflow rule is based on a field in Internal_Job_History__c called Current_Job__c., which is a checkbox field. Simply put, a user indicates whether or not a particular job is the current jobif it is the data from that job populates the necessary fields on Employee__c.