function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
jpb@uhcjpb@uhc 

Opportunity Trigger

We have created a trigger (or attempted to) on Opportunity that will in effect go out and look at the Account associated with the Oppty and then look at the Partners associated with that Account. We are then attempting to populate a custom text field  (special_instructions__c) on the Opportunity with the addresses of ALL Partners (currently only pulling BillingStreet). However, what we are currently getting is just the BillingStreet of just one of the Partners. I am new to Apex so wonder if I am missing some sort of loop method, any help is greatly appreciated. Here is the trigger:

trigger SpecialInstructions on Opportunity (before insert, before update) {

//Create Map references. Trigger maps to Opportunity, Opportunity maps to Account, Account maps to Partner.
    Map<Id, Id> OpportunityToAccountMap = new Map<Id, Id>();
    Map<Id, Id> AcctToPartnerMap = new Map<Id, Id>();
    Map<Id, Account> PartnerResponseMap = new Map<Id, Account>();

//Map the Account Ids by querying the AccountID to OpportunityId (Trigger.New)
    for(Opportunity oppty : [SELECT Id, AccountID FROM Opportunity WHERE ID in: trigger.new]){
        OpportunityToAccountMap.put(oppty.id, oppty.AccountId);
    }

//Map the Partner Ids by querying the AccountFromId to the AccountToID from the map above
    for(Partner partner : [SELECT Id, AccountToId, AccountFromId FROM Partner WHERE AccountFromId in: OpportunityToAccountMap.values()]){
        AcctToPartnerMap.put(partner.AccountFromId, partner.AccountToId);
    } 

//Map the needed fields from AccountToID by querying the Account from the map above
    for(Account part : [SELECT Id, BillingStreet FROM Account WHERE ID in: AcctToPartnerMap.values()]){
        PartnerResponseMap.put(part.ID, part);
    }