function readOnly(count){ }
Starting November 20, the site will be set to read-only. On December 4, 2023,
forum discussions will move to the Trailblazer Community.
+ Start a Discussion
bbanks1981bbanks1981 

SOQL Error in Apex Code - Beginner

Good Morning,

I am new to Apex coding and any help would be appreciated.  I have a customer object orders and opportunity line items are related to an order.  I am trying to write a trigger that will rollup the total price of products on an order.  I get an error on the SOQL query and I cannot figure out why or work it out.  Below is my code.  Thanks in advance.

Trigger SumTotalPriceofProductsonOrder on OpportunityLineItem (after delete, after insert, after undelete, 
after update) 
{

set<id> order_ids = new set<id>();

if(trigger.isInsert || trigger.isupdate || trigger.isundelete)
		{for (opportunitylineitem t : Trigger.new)
			{if( trigger.isinsert || trigger.isundelete)
				{if(t.Order__c != null && t.totalprice > 0)
					{order_ids.add(t.Order__c);
					}
				}

else if (trigger.isupdate)
				{if (trigger.oldmap.get(t.id).Order__c != null)
					order_ids.add(trigger.oldmap.get(t.id).Order__c);
				 if (trigger.newmap.get(t.id).Order__c != null)
				 	order_ids.add(trigger.newmap.get(t.id).Order__c);
				}			
			}
		}
	else if (trigger.isdelete)
		{for(opportunitylineitem t : Trigger.old)
			{if (t.Order__c != null && t.TotalPrice > 0)
				{order_ids.add(t.Order__c);
				}	
			}
		}

Orders__c[] ord = new Orders__c[]{};

for (Orders__c o : [Select Id, (Select Id, TotalPrice from OpportunityLineItem) From Orders__c where id in :order_ids])
		{
			double totalPrice = 0;

for (OpportunityLineItem t : o.OpportunityLineItem)
				OrderTotalPrice =+ t.totalprice;

o.Total_Price_of_Products__c = ordertotalPrice;
			ord.add(o);
		}
	update ord;
}

rvkrvk

Are u sure that the child relation ship name is OpportunityLineItem in the query.If you could post the error message that would make easy to figure out the issue.